Schedule and links

The NRJE conference schedule will be posted here with information about Zoom links for synchronous events.  Podcasts will have their own release schedule.  Discord is always open.

June 1

Session 1.  Publishing with the Journal of Jewish Education

Hosts:  Jonathan Krasner and Sivan Zakai

9:00am PDT / 12:00pm EDT

Zoom link:   

https://brandeis.zoom.us/j/99632811306?pwd=Nk1NT2QzY3dUK1JKZElDTGVBcG4wdz09

    Password: 830414

June 1

Opening session of the NRJE Conference 2022

Hosts: Ari Y Kelman and Josh Krug

Keynote: Sara Allen

1:00pm PDT / 4:00pm EDT

Watch the webinar here.

June 2

Session 2. Implications of the JOCI Research Study for Jewish Education

Hosts: Arielle Levites, Gage Gorsky, and Analucia Lopezrevoredo

9:00am PDT / 12:00pm EDT

Watch the recording here.

June 3

Session 3. Mapquest: Mapping Research Production, Use, and Circulation in Jewish Education

Host: Arielle Levites

9:00am PDT / 12:00pm EDT

Watch the recording here.

June 7

Session 4. How One Sephardic Community Educates

Host: Mijal Bitton

7:00am PDT / 10:00 am EDT

Watch the recording here.

June 15

Session 5.  Why Are Jewish Men Dropping Out of College?

Host: Ilana Horwitz

10:00am PDT / 1:00pm EDT

Not recorded due to low attendance.

June 19

Session 6. New Models of Jewish Day School Education Impact on Identity

Host: Moshe Krakowski

8:00am PDT / 11:00am EDT

Watch the recording here.

June 21

Closing Session

Hosts, Ari Y Kelman and Josh Krug

Keynote: Dr. Mary Helen Immordino-Yang

9:00am PDT / 11:00 am EDT

Watch the recording here.